Western and Central Pacific Fisheries Commission

The WCPFC has 42 member states, participating territories, and cooperating nonmember countries. The commission works to ensure the long-term conservation and sustainable use of fish stocks, including tuna and sharks, in the western and central Pacific Ocean. The WCPFC serves as custodian of the world’s largest tuna fishery in an area that covers 20 percent of the Earth’s surface.

Additional Resources

Media Contact

Leah Weiser

Officer, Communications